生物多样性

  • 生物多样性

    环保是成就生物多样性未来的关键。负责任旅游对于保护我们美丽的生态系统和濒临绝种的生物有着至关紧要的作用。索尼娃十分自豪地以有利于生物多样性的方式运作,支持环境保护与修复。

  • 海洋生物学家

    索尼娃常年雇佣一位全职的海洋生物学家展开各种工作,包括监测浅礁、培训款待员、带领客人浮潜以及介绍与索尼娃相关的海洋生活。

     

    海洋生物学家
  • 芭环礁联合国科教文组织生物圈保护区

    芭环礁联合国科教文组织生物圈保护区

    索尼娃芙西的海洋生物学家自2007年起与芭环礁的其他度假村共同合作,在2011年时成功令芭环礁成为联合国科教文组织生物圈保护区。

  • 抵制鱼翅

    每年有一亿条鲨鱼被捕杀。索尼娃芙西在马尔代夫发起积极的宣传活动,抵制捕杀鲨鱼——经过请愿、教育及向政府施加压力,终于在2010年7月达成了该目标,马尔代夫成为全球第二个禁止鲨鱼捕杀的国家。

    抵制鱼翅
  • 珊瑚礁修复

    珊瑚礁修复

    2011年我们在索尼娃奇瑞启动一项珊瑚礁修复项目,利用太阳能电力和金属框架,在长40米宽12米的区域移植了1,850棵珊瑚及30吨礁石。项目成功地吸引了69种新鱼种。

  • 空气质量

    在索尼娃度假村,自行车和电动车是步行之外的交通选择,确保废弃零排放和低噪音,提高空气质量。

    空气质量
  • 蔬菜园

    蔬菜园

    草本和蔬菜园是索尼娃度假村的重要组成部分。蔬菜园遵循有机理念,禁止使用人工肥料,而使用堆肥土壤。这么做的目的一是通过减少食物运输而改善碳足迹,另外也能为宾客提供新鲜营养的食物。在大量依靠食物进口的马尔代夫,这种做法的效果尤为显著。这也提升了我们顾客的满意度,有大量的客人赞扬索尼娃芙西的芝麻菜色拉比许多城市高档餐厅的还要美味。

• Biodiversity

    The preservation of our environment is essential to a biodiverse future. Responsible tourism has a key role to play in the protection of some of our most beautiful ecosystems and endangered species. Soneva takes great pride in supporting conservation and restoration efforts.

  • Marine Biologist

    Soneva has for many years hired a full-time Marine Biologist who undertakes a range of activities such as monitoring the house reef, training hosts, taking guests on snorkeling trips and explaining about the marine life related Soneva.

    Marine Biologist
  • Baa Atoll UNESCO Biosphere Reserve

    Baa Atoll UNESCO Biosphere Reserve

    Soneva Fushi through its Marine Biologist has since 2007 worked with the other resorts in the Baa Atoll to get Baa Atoll recognized as a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve. The status was achieved 2011.

  • Shark Fish Ban

    100 million sharks are killed each year. Soneva Fushi has been actively campaigning against shark fishing in Maldives. By petitioning, educating and pressuring the government this goal was finally realised in July 2010 and the Maldives became only the second country in the world to implement an outright ban on shark fishing.

    Shark Fish Ban
  • Coral Restoration

    Coral Restoration

    At Soneva Kiri we started a Coral Restoration project in 2011 using metal frames with electrical current from solar panels. 1,850 corals were transplanted and 30 tons of live rock incorporated over 40×12 metres. Progress has been excellent with 69 different fish species counted.

  • Air Quality

    Bicycles or electrical buggies are the chosen mode of on-site transportation apart from walking. This ensures good air quality with zero-exhaust and low noise level.

    Air Quality
  • Vegetable Garden

    Vegetable Garden

    Herb & vegetable garden is an important part of Soneva resorts. Following organic principles, no artificial fertilizers are used but rather composting soil from our composting piles. The purpose of this is to both reduce our carbon footprint from freight of food items and to be able to serve fresh and nutritional food. This is particularly relevant for the Maldives, which rely to a large extent on imported food. It also improves our guest satisfaction. We have received numerous guest comments praising Soneva Fushi’s rocket salad, as tasting far better than top city restaurants.