能源管理

  • 能源管理

    增加能源效率以及采用再生能源是我们的重中之重。一个重要的改善措施是通过“索尼娃碳排放计算”监控我们的能量消耗。多年来我们逐步做得更好。这些举措将改善我们的碳足迹、运营花费和损益表底线,最终将有助于我们的业务发展。

  • 太阳能

    位于索尼娃芙西的 70kW功率太阳能电压系统站是马尔代夫最大的再生能源站,建于2009年11月。这对于公司实现零碳足迹具有深远的意义。该太阳能电压系统为公司带来巨大回报,正在计划扩建中。

    太阳能
  • 菜园餐厅

    菜园餐厅

    索尼娃芙西的菜园餐厅在设计时全面利用其地理位置,综合考虑凉爽海风的自然走向和建筑海拔,避免安装空调。加高的茅草屋顶增加了空气对流,减少阳光热量,进一步加强通风,不但保证了客人的凉爽,也有助去除烹饪的油烟味。植物与蔬菜上架起的吊桥为宾客带来趣味体验,让他们在进入餐厅前一览菜园美景。

  • 自然通风

    在度假村有效利用能源是我们改善碳足迹的第一步,例如我们的餐厅都采用自然通风系统设计,避免使用空调,在节省能源的同时也为宾客营造更加新鲜自然的体验。

    自然通风

Energy management

  • Energy management

    Improving our energy efficiency and moving towards renewable energy sources is our priority. A key part to improvements it to monitor our energy consumption through our Soneva Carbon Calculator. Over the years we have gradually become better. This ultimately means good business sense as it improves our carbon footprint, operational costs and bottom line.

  • Solar power

    The 70kW Solar Photovoltaic (PV) power plant on Soneva Fushi was the largest renewable energy plant in the Maldives when installed in November 2009. It marked an important step in the company-wide goal of a net zero carbon footprint. The solar PV system offers great ROI and currently plans for its extension are on their way.

    Solar power
  • Natural Ventilation

    Natural Ventilation

    Making our resorts energy efficient is the easiest step in improving our carbon footprint. For instance, most of our restaurants are designed with natural ventilation. By avoiding air conditioning we are able to save energy and at the same time give guests a fresher and more natural experience.

  • Fresh in the Garden

    The Fresh in the Garden Restaurant at Soneva Fushi has been thoughtfully designed to make the most of its position, emphasising the natural direction of the cool sea winds and the elevation of the building so that air conditioning is not required. Its high thatched roof increases convection, with minimal solar gain and so further improves cross ventilation to cool the guests and extract the smells of cooking. A hanging bridge over the herb and vegetable garden give guests a fun experience and beautiful panoramic views before entering the restaurant.

    Fresh in the Garden