我们的社区

  • 我们的社区

    我们相信支持我们所在社区的最好方式是雇用当地员工,购买当地产品,进行可持续发展的商业实践。

  • 文化

    尊重运营地区的文化是索尼娃的核心观念。食物是文化的一个重要部分,分享当地食材和食谱不仅是本土文化的体现,也能让本地居民和客人双双得益。

    文化
  • 本土知识

    本土知识

    当地人都是本地历史文化的专家。我们在索尼娃奇瑞建造儿童乐园时,融合了当地的Karen部落对竹子的运用传统与索尼娃建筑师革新的设计元素,创造出令人赞叹的结构。通常我们大家族中的成员们都能为客人分享独特的本土历史、风俗和生物物种。他们让我们有能力为宾客打造独一无二的体验。

  • 椰综绳编织

    编织椰综绳是马尔代夫著名的传统技艺。索尼娃芙西邀请周边岛屿的女性编织供应椰综绳。

    椰综绳编织
  • 教育与意识

    教育与意识

    在索尼娃社区中,教育是管家培训的核心部分。我们的培训策略体现了我们对环境与人文的致力,我们希望将此传达给我们的客人和更多公众。

  • 当地认知

    提升当地社区对环保的认知尤为重要。懂得如何环保,学会如回收利用等实际技能,能给社区带来极大益处。我们向当地社区发起认知活动,帮助大家增强在生物多样性和废弃物管理方面的知识。年度索尼娃自然之旅已成为马尔代夫最有影响力的活动之一。

    当地认知
  • 索尼娃自然游径

    索尼娃自然游径

    对当地学生而言,和小岛海洋生物学家一同前往索尼娃芙西探索珊瑚礁是一项充满挑战的任务。许多孩子不会游泳,会游泳的那些大多没有见过海底的世界。这项任务让他们有机会学习礁石区的环境和需要他们保护的生物物种,同时也让新一代人认识到这些地方是多么的珍贵和脆弱。

  • 本地学校

    对孩子的投入就是对未来的投入,孩子的教育问题不容忽视。在索尼娃芙西的邻岛Eydhafushi上,我们出资建造了学前班,为200名学生提供教育。我们还出资在芭环礁(Baa Atoll)的另一个岛屿Dharavandhoo上建造了科学实验室。除了刻苦学习之外,我们也支持孩子的娱乐,在索尼娃奇瑞度假村所在的沽岛上建造了游乐场。

    本地学校
  • 慢生活论坛

    慢生活论坛

    慢生活论坛召集商业领袖、科学家、非政府组织、著名思想家和政策制定者共同商议,加快环保与可持续发展的进程。参与者在会上讨论全球问题,寻找适合本土情况的国际性解决方式。论坛的重心在于促成新的社交网络与合作关系。
    www.slowlifesymposium.com

  • The Soneva Foundation

    The Soneva Foundation is a not-for-profit organisation that aims to deliver meaningful projects that have a positive environmental, social and economic impact. It is a registered charity in the UK with registration number 1138811. Some of its projects includes SLOW LIFE in Myanmar, Soneva Forest Restoration, WHOLE WORLD Water, Darfur Stove Project, Care for Children, among others.

    Discover More

    The Soneva Foundation

Our communities

  • Our Communities

    We strongly believe that hiring locally, buying local products and championing sustainable business practices is fundamental and the best way to support the local community which we operate in.

  • Culture

    Respecting the cultures in which we are operating is paramount to Soneva. Food is one of many important parts of culture and sharing local ingredients and local recipes embraces the local culture in a way that both local communities and guests mutually benefit from.

  • Local Knowledge

    Local Knowledge

    Local people are local experts. When we built the ‘Den’ at Soneva Kiri, we used a combination of the local Karen tribesmen’s ancient knowledge of bamboo and the innovation of a Soneva architect to create a truly inspiring structure. Often the extended families of our guests hide people with a unique understanding of local history, custom or biodiversity. These people can make the experiences we offer truly unique.

  • Coir making

    Coconut husk coir rope making is a great tradition in the Maldives. Soneva Fushi has it made and supplied by women from the neighboring island.

    Coir making
  • Education & Awareness

    Education & Awareness

    Providing education is a core part of host training throughout the Soneva community. Our commitment to the environment and to people is echoed in our training policy, which we hope to communicate to our guests and the greater public alike.

  • Soneva Nature Trail

    For local schoolchildren, a trip to Soneva Fushi to explore the coral reefs with the island Marine Biologist can be daunting task. Many of these children cannot swim, and the few that can will most probably have never seen the amazing world that exists beneath the surface. This will be the first opportunity they have to learn about the reefs and the diverse life they support, and a chance for the next generation to be made aware of how precious and fragile these places are.

    Soneva Nature Trail
  • Local Schools

    Local Schools

    Investing in children is investing in our future, and their education could not be more important. At Eydhafushi, the neighbouring island to Soneva Fushi, we funded the construction of a pre-school which now provides education for 200 students. We have also funded the building of a science laboratory on Dharavandhoo, another island in Baa Atoll. It shouldn’t all be work though, so we invest in fun, too. We created a playground at a local on Koh Kood near Soneva Kiri.

  • SLOW LIFE Symposium

    The SLOW LIFE Symposium convenes business leaders, scientists, NGOs, renowned thinkers and policy makers to help accelerate progress towards environmental sustainability. Participants discuss global issues and seek global solutions that can be applied within a local context. The focus of the Symposium is on the creation of new networks and partnerships.

    SLOW LIFE Symposium
  • The Soneva Foundation

    The Soneva Foundation

    The Soneva Foundation is a not-for-profit organisation that aims to deliver meaningful projects that have a positive environmental, social and economic impact. It is a registered charity in the UK with registration number 1138811. Some of its projects includes SLOW LIFE in Myanmar, Soneva Forest Restoration, WHOLE WORLD Water, Darfur Stove Project, Care for Children, among others.

    Discover More