用水管理

  • 用水管理

    索尼娃所有用水都取自可持续发展水源,100%自我供给——40%来自雨水收集,15%来自深井,还有45%进行海水脱盐处理。此外,索尼娃度假村采取节水措施,包括使用节水淋浴蓬头、水龙头曝气机,以及在房子的核心区域安装推动闸等减少水消耗的技术。

  • 蓄水池

    我们在索尼娃奇瑞建造蓄水池用以收集雨水,经处理后为度假村供水。我们还在水上建造露天影院,供宾客在户外欣赏电影。

    蓄水池
  • 废水管理

    废水管理

    我们对废水的管理也举足轻重。通过处理和过滤度假村的废水,我们确保不让未经处理的废水流入大海。废水也被用在对海水进行脱盐处理,为索尼娃芙西提供新鲜淡水。这一密闭的系统最大程度减少了排入大海的有害物质。

  • 索尼娃饮用水

    2008年10月,索尼娃度假村取消进口瓶装水,开始使用可回收玻璃瓶自行装瓶索尼娃饮用水(包括矿泉水和气泡水)。

    索尼娃饮用水
  • 净水工程

    净水工程

    全球有7亿8千万人缺乏安全饮用水,26亿人没有基本卫生设备。索尼娃认识到这一点,将其销售瓶装水所得利润的很大部分纳入慢生活基金,与多个慈善组织携手合作开展净水工程。从2010年至今,索尼娃已帮助超过60万人获得安全饮用水,在53个国家进行了488项工程。我们的主要工程伙伴是非盈利组织“水慈善”(Water Charity)和“解渴援助运动”(Thirst-Aid)。

  • 世界之水

    慢生活基金参与发起并资助“世界之水”(WHOLE WORLD Water)活动,索尼娃成功装瓶出售饮用水并将大部分收入用于净水工程,也为这一活动奠定基础。活动旨在号召酒店行业共同面对全球用水挑战。

    世界之水

• Water Management

    Water Management

    Soneva sources all its water sustainably and is 100% self-sufficient – 40% rainwater collected, 15% deep well and 45% desalination. In addition, Soneva Resorts have put in place water-saving practices. Water-saving shower heads, aerators in taps and push valves in heart-of-house areas are all examples of technologies introduced to reduce water consumption.

  • Water Reservoir

    At Soneva Kiri we constructed a water reservoir collecting rain water that supplies the resort with fresh water. We also built our own theatre, Cinema Paradiso, in which guests can enjoy movies outdoor.

    Water Reservoir
  • Waste Water Management

    Waste Water Management

    What we do with waste water is important, too. By treating and filtering waste water in our resorts we can ensure that no untreated waste water is released into the ocean. Waste water is also used to reduce salinity in the brine from the desalination plants which provide fresh water to Soneva Fushi. This closed system minimises any harmful discharge reaching our oceans.

  • Soneva Drinking Water

    In October 2008, Soneva Resorts banned imported bottled water and instead bottles its own Soneva drinking water – still and sparkling – enhanced with minerals bottled in reusable glass bottles.

    Soneva Drinking Water
  • Clean Water Projects

    Clean Water Projects

    Globally, 780 million people lack access to safe drinking water and 2.6 billion lack access to basic sanitation services. In recognition of this, Soneva gives a significant proportion of the revenue generated from its water sales to The Soneva Foundation, which works with various charities to implement clean water projects. Since 2010, Soneva has helped over 600,000 people to have access to safe water. Over 488 projects in 53 countries have been implemented. Our main implementing partners are Water Charity and Thirst-Aid.

  • Whole World Water

    The Soneva Foundation initiated, co-founded and funded the establishment of the WHOLE WORLD Water campaign, which builds on Soneva’s success with bottling our own drinking water, selling it and contributing a significant proportion of water sales to clean water projects. The campaign aims to bring the whole hospitality industry together to address global water challenges.

    Whole World Water